10 2021

Jewish Federation Annual Meeting


Thomas E. Isabella outdoor picnic pavilion in Central Park 500 Iroquois Way
Schenectady, NY


Contact Rob Kovach
(518) 783-7800

On Thursday, June 10 at 6:00 PM, Jewish Federation of NENY's Annual Meeting will be held virtually on Zoom and in person at the Thomas E. Isabella outdoor picnic pavilion in Schenectady's Central Park (500 Iroquois Way, Schenectady, NY 12309). The meeting will include elections of the Board of Directors and The Jewish Community Endowment Fund Board of Governors.

The annual meeting is open to the community, but only current members of Jewish Federation may vote during the meeting. Any local individual, 18 years or older, who gives a minimum gift of $25 to JFNENY’s annual campaign, is considered a member and eligible to vote in the election. 

The proposed slate of officers is:

Officers: Chair, Phyllis Wang; Chair-elect and Vice Chair (Planning), Jeffrey Handelman; Vice Chair (General Campaign), Mindy Holland; Vice Chair (Grants & Allocations), Gary Weiskopf; Vice Chair (Women’s Philanthropy), Jessica Hausler; Secretary, Dr. Robin Solomon; Treasurer, Joshua Sabo; Assistant Treasurer, Dr. David Morrison.

Members: Stacy Cohen, Joy Davidoff, Marc Ehrlich, Lev Ginsburg, Douglas Goldman, Dr. Edward Jacobs, Stephen Justa, Erik Lustgarten, Michelle Ostrelich, Jonathan Rosenblum, BJ Rosenfeld, Pinchas Shabat, and Jerome Sykes.

Endowment Board of Governors: Jeffrey Handelman, Jesse Holland, Dr. Steven Jarrett, Gail Kendall, Barry Larner, Megan McCabe, Rabbi Dan Ornstein, Lee Rosen, Seth Rosenblum, Caroline Seligman, David Siegfeld, Dr. Robin Solomon, Daniel Weinberg.


Jane Ginsburg,
President's Award

Harlan Harrison,
Sidney Albert Community Service Award

Rabbi Zalman Simon,
Samuel E. Aronowitz Young Leadership Award

Chanie Simon,
Myrtle F. Berman Young Leadership Award

Erik Lustgarten,
Samuel Booth Young Leadership Award




Complete details for in-person attendance requirements are provided on the registration page.

Sponsor: Harris A. Sanders, Architects, P.C. & New Country Lexus of Latham